Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: shellscript problem
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users shellscript problem Post 302135220 by zing_foru on Friday 7th of September 2007 02:05:20 AM
Old 09-07-2007
Try below code

#!/bin/csh -f

sqlplus tkyte/tkyte << "EOF"
set serveroutput on
declare
a number:=5;
begin
dbms_output.put_line( 'a:='||a );
end;
/
spool off
"EOF" >> tmp.csh 2>&1

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create Shellscript

I am new to UNIX. I got the file from Oracle, with two columns (Table Name and Column Name). I need to create the shell script where the result suppose to include plain text, <table_name>, <Column_name> from the file. Plain text will be the statements to create index in Oracle. something like... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: newuser100
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help with shellscript

Hello. I am a novince at writing shell scripts but here is the question. I have to write a shell script that does the following: Once executed via crontab, the script should do the following: a. get date/time stamp in for format 10-MAR-05 and b. execute shell script my_script.sh (which... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jigarlakhani
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed Problem in Shellscript

Hi, i have a problem with sed i want to substitude a / to ",""," in the following pattern: number/number so if u have a file which contains -> "Streetname 9/8/6" it shouldn't substitude anything, only if it is "Streetname 9/6" to "Streetname 9","","6". Maybe you can help me, i try so many... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: urukai
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Automation of UI using shellscript