Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Aix Server Restarted
Operating Systems AIX Aix Server Restarted Post 302133327 by manoj.solaris on Thursday 23rd of August 2007 02:15:13 AM
Old 08-23-2007
Error Aix Server Restarted

Hi,

I want to know how can we come to know who has system rebooted, I have given the command last but it showing the last user has login and logout after some time,but reboot command is showing after 10 mins,how can we trace that it is automatically rebooted or rebooted by some person,

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Transferring files from one AIX server to another AIX server in binary mode

Hi, I am a newbie to AIX. We have 2 AIX5.3 servers in our environment, I need to transfer some files in Binary mode from one server to another and some files in ASCII mode from one server to another server. Could you please help me as to how I need to do that? Thanks, Rakesh (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rakeshc.apps
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Send email from sendmail on AIX using exchange server as SMTP server

i am new in AIX i am trying to write a script to take a backup for specific files on server to and check error log if backup success send email to administrator , script done except for sending mail , i try to configure sendmail on aix to use our exchange server to send emails but still get error... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahmed_salah
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris server restarted

Hi All, I Am facing a problem that Solaris blade server is getting restarted again again in the mean while. For some continuous time period its works fine but in mean while automatically get restarted. Checked with vendor they told there is no any H/W problem. Please help me out in to this. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunray
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

System got restarted unexpectedly