Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: flash file system
Top Forums Programming flash file system Post 302133080 by shivaraj.bh on Wednesday 22nd of August 2007 12:05:55 AM
Old 08-22-2007
Thanks

I am new to this file system.Can you tel me how to start implementing this flash file system?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to mount a file system of a remote machine to local file system

Hi friends, In my case, there are serveral PCs running Linux in a LAN. I would like to to mount the directory /A_river of machine-A to the file system of another machine machine-B so that I can access files in that directory. I do not know how to do this. The situation is complicated by... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cy163
2 Replies

2. Solaris

why we need to mount file system other than / file system

Hi, I am new to solaris OS.I have a small question,it might be silly question or good question. My Question is Solaris is following hierarchy type of file structure,means all files are under the root file system.so Once we mount the root file system all sub folders of / ( /usr, /var ,... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: vr_mari
7 Replies

3. SCO

file system not getting mounted in read write mode after system power failure

After System power get failed File system is not getting mounted in read- write mode (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gtkpmbpl
1 Replies

4. Solaris

"file system is full up to 90% how can i set the file system to 60%"

hi every one "plz any one can give solution to my problem" my problem is my filesystem is full in os level i have to decrease it to 60% how can i? plz help me Thank you for your response (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: sivajerripothul
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Copy file to SD card from internal flash.