Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Opening a UNIX shell in Java
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Opening a UNIX shell in Java Post 302131663 by guyi on Monday 13th of August 2007 05:00:48 AM
Old 08-13-2007
Can I change the shell's "non-interactive" mode to an "interactive"? Can I "trick" him, or this is it and there is nothing to do? although I believe that it should be a solution.

Thanks

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

File Opening in C++ in Unix Env

Pls someone help me. This piece of code is giving me weird results. ofstream outfile; ofstream out; char filename1; char filename2; memset(filename1,'\0',sizeof(filename1)); memset(filename2,'\0',sizeof(filename2)); strcpy(filename1,"Testing1.out");... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: skannan
0 Replies

2. Programming

Opening a TCPIP Port with UNIX C

i am new to UNIX and C (primarilly a JDE and AS400/RPG developer). However, I need to find a way to send data to and from a web service from within a UNIX C program. What i would like to be able to do is to receive in a block of XML (from a non C application), wrap it, and then open a TCPIP... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: DaveBarber
3 Replies

3. Programming

exit status running java classpath in unix shell

I have a java classpath running inside of a unix shell script. During my testing it will error with lines that show an example like this below. java.io.FileNotFoundException error at java.io.FileInputStream.open(Native Method) at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(FileInputStream.java:129), ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mmcds
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix Shell script vs Java

Members, I been faced with an issue where i have to sale my project against JAVA.would like to know more on the strong point of shell script (bash shell) over java.I have a very limited knowledge on java.is there anyone who has worked on java and shell scripting in both and really been able to... (13 Replies)