Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Depends on Machine?
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Depends on Machine? Post 302131526 by DukeNuke2 on Saturday 11th of August 2007 03:29:06 PM
Old 08-11-2007
check your path to your perl interpreter...

# which perl

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Please my job depends on this ....

I need to write a script that will move files from a direcory to another directory, but only the files that are owned by a specific owner. e.g. if seven files in a dir are owner by a user called 'budd' then move to a direcory called \budd. If not then leave alone. Many Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Budd
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Please Help:Need to Split the file into mutliple files depends on the KEY field value

Hi Gurus, I am new to UNIX(HP). my requirmnet is File needs to needs to be split into multiple files dependa on one key value. example 1 abc 333 us 2 bbc 444 ch 5 nnn 333 kk 7 hhh 555 ll 3 hhh 333 hh now the requirment is line with 333 should be copied into test1.txt and... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: arund_01
14 Replies

3. Programming

valgrind (Conditional jump or move depends on uninitialised value(s))

Hi everybody, I wrote a small subroutine 'GetStringDelim()' to return a substring from a string enclosed by a string 'Limit1' and a char 'Limit2'. It works perfectly and I don't get an error message together with valgrind, if I set the 3rd parameter in GetStringDelim() to NULL (see below). ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: MIB_Maik
3 Replies

4. Red Hat

To find the LATEST file from a dir on REMOTE machine and SCP to local machine?