Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Where to find a working shell scriptor...without being on UNIX? Post 302131239 by uwoodyjk on Thursday 9th of August 2007 06:16:48 PM
Old 08-09-2007
This might work

uwin/uwin.mm mm document

I didn't see any mention of vi as I scanned through some of the documentation, but it is UNIX and it runs on a windows pc.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can I find the best Unix Shell?

I am new and I would like to know your opinion on the best Unix shell for linux? :confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: faron17
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

UNIX Find command in Borne Shell

I need to perform two separate commands as part of the -exec section of a find command. Is this possible? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marshaferry
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to find in which shell i am working..

Hi Friends, I am new for this site.i have a small query.plz let me know the command to find in which shell presently i am working. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pineapple
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find whenther given value is in betwwen min and Max in unix shell scripting

Hi I wanted to write a shell script with an if condition Example MinValue=10 MaxValue=30 logvalue = some integer value that script reads from the command line arguement I wanted to check whether log value greater than or equal to10 and less than equal to 30 and proceed with the rest of... (5 Replies)