Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming how to create random no between 10 to 40 in C Post 302130869 by bishweshwar on Wednesday 8th of August 2007 06:33:22 AM
Old 08-08-2007
one query..in the above code

Why the resule is being divided by 30 to get the result & added to 10.

How to reach the above decision.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

How do I create desktop icons for the shell programs I create???

I am a bash shell programmer and I create programs on occasional basis. Now, I dont want my programs to be run by typing out its name at a command line. I want to make it as user friendly as possible. I want to create icons on the desktop so users can click on it. mind you, I said "desktop... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

create a Random passwd

Hello Everyone, I am wondering how to create a Random Password of 8 characters for a user. It has to be run in a script. Also, The user have to be asked to change his/her password the first time they login. I tried using genPass but seems like my system doesn't support that command. For... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bashirpopal
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Random

My problem is as follow and i hope you can help: I currently have this function: stored_word() { number=$RANDOM let "number %= 21" case $number in 0 ) echo "energy" ;; 1 ) echo "touch" ;; 2 ) echo "climbing" ;; 3 ) echo "declare" ;; 4 ) echo "marry" ;; 5 ) echo "relax" ... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: keyvan
8 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris Boot Problems, random messages [/etc/rcS: /etc/dfs/sharetab: cannot create]

Hello All, I have all of a sudden developed issues with booting up one of my Solaris Servers. Upon a routine reboot, I was faced with the following errors: Feb 1 07:56:44 sco1-au-tci scsi: WARNING: /pci@1c,600000/scsi@2/sd@0,0 (sd0): Feb 1 07:56:44 sco1-au-tci Error for Command: read(10)... (9 Replies)