Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: awk completes early
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk completes early Post 302130155 by nhatch on Friday 3rd of August 2007 09:19:50 AM
Old 08-03-2007
MySQL

Smilie

Good call, change all awk to nawk and it returns as expected. I do wonder what the difference is Smilie.

Not that it makes any odds.

Cheers and beers,

Neil

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Append Status to echo'd line after process completes

Hello All, I'm very new to scripting and I'm writing a very simple script to restart a couple processes because I'm getting to lazy to cd between directories. This is pretty much my first script and I just want to add a little cosmetics to it. Here's what I have: #!/bin/ksh echo... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Setan
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

remove directory x seconds after script completes

Hi guys, I am working with a script within a Mac OS X package installer. The package installer will run the bash script once the files have been copied/installed. I have a little trouble with the last line of my script causing the package installer to crash once in a while and I have narrowed it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tret
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to delay a process getting killed before it completes its work

The problem i am encountering is the process is getting killed before it dispalys the details.The details are displayed using printf.I created a new buffer for printing the details using setvbuf function call instead of output buffer.This is not working.The thing is,killing of the process must be... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cijkmysj
1 Replies

4. UNIX Benchmarks

Early PowerMac G5