Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers To send a mail with a file attached Post 302127042 by logic0 on Monday 16th of July 2007 03:02:13 AM
Old 07-16-2007
try this

uuencode <filename> <filename> | mailx -s "Logs" <mailid>

example : "uuencode APP_LDAP.csv.gz APP_LDAP.csv.gz | mailx -s "Zipped logs" cooldude@yahoo.com"

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Send a mail with an attachement of a file

I wanted to try sending a mail with an attachement at command prompt in unix. Some one please advise that how we can do it ? Thanks, :) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gaddeg
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pull E-mail address from file, send e-mail

Hello, I am new to perl and need to create a script that will read a file and pull a name from the file and send e-mail. How can I use the following awk statement in a perl script? grep UNIXadmins /root/mail.conf | awk '{ print $2}' and use the output to send a e-mail. Any help would... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DC Heard
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to send file in mail

Hi I want to send out a file that generate 1st of each month that have formate like this 11012008_experience_rate_log.txt Now I have setup a cronjob that usually sent this file in mail like cat /data02/transfer/*_experience_rate_log.txt | mail -s 'PICS EXP RATE Logs' lger@bd.com So how... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vishalpatel03
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to send html file in a mail not as an attachment but it should display in the mail in table for

Hi The below script working when we are sending the html as attachment can u please guide how to send thesmae data in table form direct in the mail and not in mail attachment . cat Employee.sql SET VERIFY OFF SET PAGESIZE 200 SET MARKUP HTML ON SPOOL ON PREFORMAT OFF ENTMAP ON - HEAD... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mani_isha
0 Replies