Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Help needed installing Grace (xmgrace) on Linux machine Post 302126352 by porter on Wednesday 11th of July 2007 08:03:14 AM
Old 07-11-2007
It's worth trying to build things yourself. Well packaged source normally has the following steps.

1. make new work directory

2. extract source in directory

3. run "./configure"

4. run "make"

5. run "make install"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Cable Modem on Irix Machine.

Ok I am new to this and wondering if there is any way of connecting a cable modem to an SGI that is running IRIX 6.5 and how to do it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Acidjack
1 Replies

2. Solaris

how to take image of one and installing that on another machine??? Need help

Hi, How can I have a clone of one solaris machine on another? I have two sun solaris machines with same hardware and same OS but one has few other software installed. Now I want to take a backup (image) of one machine remotely because the tape drive is configured on some other LANed machine.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: zing_foru
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Installing CVS package on solaris machine

Hi all, I am tring to install CVS on my solaris machine. so, I got a package cvs-1.11.22-sol10-x86-local from internet, and did this "pkgadd -d cvs-1.11.22-sol10-x86-local" and the output I got is The following packages are available: 1 SMCcvs cvs (x86)... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: eamani_sun
2 Replies

4. IP Networking

Installing NS2 On Ubuntu Machine

I have to work with NS2 (Network Simulator)and i have to install it beforeusing it on Manets Simulations. Can some one Help me on this topic? Thank's (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hakim19
1 Replies

5. Debian

Problem installing Debian5 on an ultra sparc machine