Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Kernel compilation
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Kernel compilation Post 302125554 by uvrakesh on Friday 6th of July 2007 12:42:29 AM
Old 07-06-2007
kernel compilation

Hi,
I am new to kernel compilation, i tried many time compiling linux kernel,
But most of the time i failed in doing it(lack of knowledge),If any body have a detailed HOW TO, which would be helpful for me to learn it

I am getting compilation errors, and i dont know the exact problem as well to describe it here

Your experience would be helpful for me

Best Regards,
Rakesh UV

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SuSE

max number of slabs per kernel module (kernel 2.6.17, suse)

Hi All, Is there a max number of slabs that can be used per kernel module? I'm having a tough time finding out that kind of information, but the array 'node_zonelists' (mmzone.h) has a size of 5. I just want to avoid buffer overruns and other bad stuff. Cheers, Brendan (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Brendan Kennedy
4 Replies

2. Red Hat

kernel compilation: ncurses issue

Hi, While trying to build the linux kernel - 2.6.24.2, i get the following error message during initial phase(make menuconfig) : scripts/kconfig/lxdialog/dialog.h:32:20: error: curses.h: No such file or directory <=== In file included from scripts/kconfig/lxdialog/checklist.c:24: It seems... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: amit4g
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Kernel module compilation problem

I have one big module 2.6.18 kernel mod.c I want to divide this to several files. The problem is to write right Makefile lib1.h lib1.c mod.c mod.c works fine normally but when I divide into several files and try to compile with this makefile obj-m := mod.o mod-objs := lib1.o ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: marcintom
3 Replies

4. Red Hat

Kernel compilation for s3c2440