Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers use prtg to monitor sun server CPU Post 302125229 by csgonan on Wednesday 4th of July 2007 04:06:46 PM
Old 07-04-2007
Thank you.

I have net-snmp installed on the sun server. According to net-snmp, the latest version (5.4), there is an OID called hrProcessorLoad. I installed the version and the OID is there and snmpwalk returns an integer.

When I add the sensor to prtg and test the OID, it also returns an integer value (which it is supposed to). But the vertical graphs shows units for speed, where it should be an interger representing a percentage.

Any idea what I am doing or not doing?

thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Sun Fire 280R Sun Solaris CRT/Monitor requirements

I am new to Sun. I brought Sun Fire 280R to practice UNIX. What are the requirements for the monitor/CRT? Will it burn out old non-Sun CRTs? Does it need LCD monitor? Thanks. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bramptonmt
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to monitor Unix server CPU status?

I like to know how to monitor the UNIX CPU/memory status over time. I need to data to do some graphical representation of the server load. I sort of need to keep track of the vmstat but i dont know how. I hope someone would kindly help me out. thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shingpui
1 Replies

3. Programming

how to monitor the child process on which cpu core

Hi all. Sorry to express my questions wrongly in my early post,I repost my question again here. My pc has dual core, I wirte an application with two process, parents process and child process. My quetion is how to realize :if the child process is on core 0,it will tell me I'm on core 0,if it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yanglei_fage
1 Replies

4. AIX

How to monitor the IBM AIX server for I/O usage,memory usage,CPU usage,network..?