Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Do You Work From Home?
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Do You Work From Home? Post 302124831 by DraconianTimes on Monday 2nd of July 2007 07:27:40 PM
Old 07-02-2007
Home at least 3 days a week, depending on client meetings or specific on-site requirements for pen-testing or information discovery with tech teams. Other than that I work from my home office (converted garage) writing security policies, build baselines etc. I also spend what would be a 3 hour round-trip commute time working and getting much more done. But the music is loud, the kettle is nearby to keep the coffee flowing and combat trousers are my work wear! Smilie Smilie Smilie happiest at work I've been in years.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

why doesn't this script work on my home computer?

Now it could be as simple as at work I use tsch, and at home it is bash. Warning, first post and I am a complete newbie to unix. At work, I use a simple script for updating a window when I am watching to see how a render is doing... while 1 echo --------------------------- echo ls -lrth... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: iStealMusic
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Problem: Automounting Home directory for nis & nfs configuration doesn't work

Hi all, First of all, i am so sorry about my bad level in English writing. I have some problem in linux and i hope the experts of this forum to help me if they have enough time to reply to me. I have a scenario of configuring NIS and NFS in Redhat Linux environment such that user can login... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: pioneer
0 Replies

3. Web Development

Home work