Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers get Message from file within date range Post 302124331 by ambharish on Friday 29th of June 2007 05:20:13 PM
Old 06-29-2007
Thank you for instant reply.

The link matches my requirement.

Thx once again !

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need to print file names in a certain date range using ls

I need to list only file names of a specific date from the command ls -lt. :confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shamwari
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Log File date compare for user defined range

:confused: Hi i am a noob and need a little help to finish my shell script. I am learning as i go but hit a problem. I am search thorugh logs(*.rv) files to find entires between two user defined dates, The script so far looks for the "START" and "END" of each entry at sees if it belongs To... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mojo24
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Report file extraction based on Date range

Hi all, Iam writing a script, which will extract all the files from Start_Date to End_Date. Files are date stamped as YYYYMMDD. For ex: Start_Date='20051001' End_Date='20060331' extract files such as........ ramp_20050810.rpt ramp_20050915.rpt ramp_20051001.rpt ramp_20051010.rpt... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ganapati
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

retrieve lines from file which fall under the given date range

Hi, I need to retrieve the lines which fall under the given date range. eg:In a log file,i have the lines which will have the timestamp. the input will be some date range.eg: from date:03/Jan/2008,to date:24/Jul/2008.so now i want to retrieve the lines which have the timestamp between these... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sharmila_P
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

display the file with in the date range