Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers find command to detect installations Post 302121323 by goldenglobe on Wednesday 13th of June 2007 05:57:50 AM
Old 06-13-2007
find command to detect installations

Hi
I'm wondering how I can find all the files which were installed on certain date?

For example: I'm looking for alle the files which were installed on the 11.09.06 on the system.

Does somebody know how to do this?

Thanks

Reto

Last edited by goldenglobe; 06-13-2007 at 07:01 AM.. Reason: correction

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Network Installations of Solaris

First off, I'm pretty new to Solaris, although I know Windows very well. I have a mixed Wintel, Linux and SPARC/Solaris environment and am looknig for a way to make short work of installing Solaris. I know there is a network booting option and there are the WebStart (configurable) and JumpStart... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BeekerC
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

Multiple Perl installations on HP-UX

This will undoubtedly seem like a problem that should be easily resolved but... We are having some 'issues' getting multiple versions of Perl installed on our HP-UX servers (11.11 & 11.23). Now, I'm not a Sys Admin but I believe the reason behind this is that the Perl installation which comes... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Macer
2 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

How to automatically detect command failure

I have a shell script. In this script I executes various command and my requirement is such that if any command fails I've to terminate the shell script. To achieve this objective I'm checking the value of $? after each command and if its value is greater thaen I 'exit' the script. Is there... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ashok2008
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

simple script detect to find OS version/flavour