Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: man page issue
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users man page issue Post 302120757 by sumitpandya on Friday 8th of June 2007 01:56:56 AM
Old 06-08-2007
An alternative way to read man page
gunzip -c /usr/share/man/man1/ls.1.gz |nroff -man |less

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do you create a man page?

i've never done this before. i created a script that I placed in /usr/bin, but want to create a man page for it. i'm clueless thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

adding a man page

I was wonderiong if ther is a way for a user to add a man page specific to thier account. similar to copying the .1 or .1.gz to /usr/share/man/man1 "cp *.1.gz /usr/share/man/man1". Except for using another folder as I don't have access to /usr/share/man/man1. I would think that this might involve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jacob358
1 Replies

3. Red Hat

scp-1.2.27 man page

Hi Guys, I'm looking for the man page for scp version 1.2.27 I have an old redhat server that has a few large scripts that use this version and I want to know what the -A flag does and the man page is not on there. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tornado
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Man page search issue

I have an issue with my man page configuration. I can able to see man pages for 1st section. But for not the rest of the sections. But If it give section number, man page is working properly Following are the details echo $MANPATH... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: praveenkumar_l
4 Replies

5. Solaris

Unable to get help from man page