Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sun Fire v1280 is crashing
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Sun Fire v1280 is crashing Post 302120021 by esofthub on Saturday 2nd of June 2007 04:57:23 PM
Old 06-02-2007
Thanks Porter

I should be talking with the guy tomorrow. I'll pass on the advice. Thanks.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sun Fire 280R

Hello all, I'm lost and can't figure this problem out. I have a Sun fire 280R running Solaris 8. Everything was working great. I have one drive in bay 1(not 0). But when I reboot the system it trys to open files in /dev/rdsk/c1t1d0s0. Should it have been opeing /dev/rdsk/c1t0d0s0, the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: larryase
4 Replies

2. Solaris

Sun Fire v440 keeps shutting down

Hello, I hope you can help me. I am new to Sun servers and we have a Sun Fire v440 server in which one power supply failed, we are waiting for new one. But now our server is shutting down constantly. Is there any setting with which we can prevent this behaviour? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Tibor
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Sun Fire V1280 / E2900 / Netra 1280

Hello, I'm trying to fix this server System Board (CPU/Memory Unit). The error indicates that its missing 3.3VDC. So far all the fuses and caps have been checked. I new at this type of machine, need help for idea on this system. Thank you in advance. Vu (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vhtran
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Sun Fire T 2000 Booting problem

Dear All, I am facing a specfic problem with my New SunFire T2000.Recently we bought new sunfire T2000 sparc server.When i am trying to install solaris 10 through cdrom , I get error messgae Error:Last Trap: Instaruction Access Exception {0} ok boot cdrom Boot device:... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: solaris8in
6 Replies

5. Solaris

Sun Fire 280R Sun Solaris CRT/Monitor requirements