Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Programming Challenges - A List Post 302119978 by Perderabo on Saturday 2nd of June 2007 01:41:23 AM
Old 06-02-2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostdog74
was wondering whether this topic should have its own subforum or something, instead of in "C programming".
No, we don't want to have too many forums that people get lost. But ideally people should not post in this forum inviting folks to program in a shell language. If the topic is that general, maybe the advanced forum would have been a better choice. But it's ok here. Sometimes we get a topic that does not nicely fall into any existing forum, but we can't create a new forum each time that happens.

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX 6.1 IDSLDAP Installation Challenges

Please bare with me, since I am new to AIX and LDAP. I am attempting to install idsldap server on our AIX 6.1 NIM server. I installed the following packages: root@nim(/)# lslpp -l|grep ldap db2_08_01.ldap 8.1.1.80 COMMITTED DB2 LDAP Support idsldap.clt64bit61.rte 6.1.0.17 COMMITTED... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: ecollins
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Challenges in finding and copying the block

Hi, I have a below challenging task where iam unable to find the block and copy the same into a file. I tried my luck,howver iam unable to reach the first and second step..Can anyone help me with a clue or with the commands so that i can give a try. 1. search the <number>9966993366</number>... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cskumar
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Korn shell script - SQL statement challenges

Hi scripting experts. I have some coding challenges that I'm hoping you can help me out. I have one file#1 that contains the following sql statement that spans over multiple lines: sql Select /*+ use_has(a,b) */ * from customer a, customer_address b where a.id = b.id... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pchang
1 Replies