Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting script execute by cron problem, but manual ok Post 302119848 by bh_hensem on Friday 1st of June 2007 05:45:50 AM
Old 06-01-2007
write a full path of the script which u have called.. then it ok...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

problem with a script and the cron

hello I use a script to give me the number of users, at each hour. this script read a file where there is the number of users for each hour and for each month (so 12 files per year). If i execute the script (root), it is ok, i have xxx users for each hour. if I put the script in the cron... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pascalbout
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

a cron job needs a perl script to execute

Hello evreyone, this is my first post, and to say i'm new to this is an understatement. I know very little about perl scripts and hope some one can help me. i'm looking to get a script that a cron job can execute. what the script needs to to is 1) connect to a mysql database 2) go to a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Exader
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

cron does not execute script properly

I have a simple script that checks for certain printers and records them to a file. When I run the script manually at the command prompt, it works perfect, but when I run the script via cron, nothing happens. No errors reported, and no records are written out. I'm using Solaris 10. Below is the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lmatlebyane
4 Replies

4. Solaris

anomalous behaviour when I execute the script via cron

Hi , I am having a strange problem with my cron job : here is the script that I am scheduling from cron WrapperScript.ksh #!/bin/ksh ########## Global Variables ########## DATE=$(date +"%b-%d-%y") TIME=$(date +"%H:%M") LOGFILE=sonar_execution_$DATE.log ########## Main Processing... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: alookachaloo
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting