Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Is there any way to get old HP-UX versions? Post 302119320 by Perderabo on Tuesday 29th of May 2007 07:28:40 AM
Old 05-29-2007
Sometimes you see old versions on Ebay, but I've never seen anything that old. I think that 7 was the first version to be offered on CD, but I'm not sure. I am sure that CD would not be the only option for 7, so you specify what media you are expecting. You might get it on open reel tape or CS-80 tape or DDS tape. At least 7 was on all three of these media for the 800's... I never used a 300 series box.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

too many linux versions

hi all, im very new to linux, i want to install it on my laptop along side windows nt, there are so many versions of linux, i dont know which one to use, could i get some advice please on which one i should use and how to go about installing it, (do i need a partition ?) thanx in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: katekuti
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

different versions?

can someone tell me a shell-script to convert an older version of a file with the current one? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: deeptia
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Versions of UNIX

Hi all: I was just wondering if someone could tell me what versions of UNIX are available to public? I'm aware of all the available distro's for Linux e.g. Debain, SuSe, RedHat, etc ... However you never really here much about UNIX distro's! Is UNIX BDS a common one in use? Thanks Oliver (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: oliver79
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Software Versions

I need to collect the software versions for various pieces of software installed on my SunOS box. is there a software listing somewhere? Any help on how to do that would be very much appreciated. Thanks, GBWR (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: GBWR
3 Replies