Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Programming Challenges - A List Post 302119079 by Perderabo on Sunday 27th of May 2007 06:43:44 PM
Old 05-27-2007
That array definition is crazy. The closest legal definition to something like that might be something like:

[code]const char a[][5] = {
{ 'A', 'B', 'C', 'D', 'E' },
{ 'a', 'b', 'c', 'd', 'e' }
};

But here everything is a character. You are trying to mix characters and strings in one array. A one dimensional array of structures with each structure containing one element which is the character and a second element which is a string with the morse code might work better for you.

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX 6.1 IDSLDAP Installation Challenges

Please bare with me, since I am new to AIX and LDAP. I am attempting to install idsldap server on our AIX 6.1 NIM server. I installed the following packages: root@nim(/)# lslpp -l|grep ldap db2_08_01.ldap 8.1.1.80 COMMITTED DB2 LDAP Support idsldap.clt64bit61.rte 6.1.0.17 COMMITTED... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: ecollins
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Challenges in finding and copying the block

Hi, I have a below challenging task where iam unable to find the block and copy the same into a file. I tried my luck,howver iam unable to reach the first and second step..Can anyone help me with a clue or with the commands so that i can give a try. 1. search the <number>9966993366</number>... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cskumar
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Korn shell script - SQL statement challenges

Hi scripting experts. I have some coding challenges that I'm hoping you can help me out. I have one file#1 that contains the following sql statement that spans over multiple lines: sql Select /*+ use_has(a,b) */ * from customer a, customer_address b where a.id = b.id... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pchang
1 Replies
std::gslice(3cxx)														 std::gslice(3cxx)

NAME
std::gslice - SYNOPSIS