Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Finding The Number Of Programs That A Given User Running On A TERMINAL Post 302118444 by venkata.ganesh on Tuesday 22nd of May 2007 05:21:49 AM
Old 05-22-2007
MySQL Finding The Number Of Programs That A Given User Running On A TERMINAL

How To Find The Number Of Programs That A User Running ON A GIVEN TERMINAL

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

running preinstalled programs

Im using the knoppix version of linux, which is booting straight off the cd, and it shows my c drive (partiton) that has all my programs i have installed in my xp operating system. Im wondering if theres a way i can play my games like lotr return of the king, or jedi academy, in knoppox. it shows... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jestra
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing/running programs.

Hey folks, i'm a total newbie at linux (only installed it yesterday) so don't be mad at me for querying this. I downloaded firefox, and unpacked the library files and binaries into /usr/lib/firefox. Now, am I correct in thinking that to run it, I need to enter the 'sh /usr/lib/firefox' command into... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shep
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

running X-11 programs as root

Hello, I would like to run gedit as root while logged into my regular user account. When I try to launch gedit from the command line as super user, I get this message: Gtk-WARNING **: cannot open display: Any suggestions or word arounds? It would make my life a lot simpler to edit files... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Allasso
8 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running programs in perl