Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Xmanager
Operating Systems Linux Xmanager Post 302118248 by chrisanto_2000 on Sunday 20th of May 2007 11:46:38 PM
Old 05-21-2007
Xmanager

I am unable to find the below mentioned directories and its files. Do I need to install something or can I create the directories and files manually?

cd /etc/X11/xdm
-bash: cd: /etc/X11/xdm: No such file or directory

[root@localhost init.d]# cd /etc/X11/kdm
-bash: cd: /etc/X11/kdm: No such file or directory

[root@localhost init.d]# cd /etc/X11/gdm
-bash: cd: /etc/X11/gdm: No such file or directory

no XF86Config file in /etc/X11

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Xmanager

Hi All, I am a real newbie to this so forgive me if I ask anything which may sound silly. I have a SunFire V1120 installed with Solaris 8 on it. I have Xmanager loaded onto my pc and i want to use this to connect to this box. However Xmanager doesn't recognise the box, but I can telnet to it no... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: joe27
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Xmanager

hi everybody want to access a SOLARIS system with an X Client ( or server ) ( Called Xmanager)...i think all xclients opearate the same way. Problem : i have the error Xdmcp connection failed when i launch it! help please! PS: all i have done is just giving Xmanager the IP of the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hmaiida
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Xmanager UNIX HP_OpenView

***** I running Solaris 9 and Xmanager 2.0 ***** Hey guys, Newbie question... I'm trying to get HP OpenView's X Windows GUI to load on my WinXP machine. I know another guy at work is running Xmanager 1.3 (I have 2.0) and when he types ovw& on the server it loads the OpenView GUI on his... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kingdbag
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Xbrowser/Xmanager question