Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Compile Problem on AIX5.3
Operating Systems AIX Compile Problem on AIX5.3 Post 302116100 by porter on Tuesday 1st of May 2007 07:32:50 PM
Old 05-01-2007
I would try g++ for open-source code like this.

I thought AIX L already had an RPM package?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Compile problem.

I am a newbie to unix environment and i am currently using bash. May i know how to compile a new c program. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alkyo
1 Replies

2. Programming

compile problem on aix

When compiling (a simple test program): #include <stdio.h> #include <sys/context.h> int main() { printf("Hello\n"); return 0; } on AIX 5.2 with gcc 3.2.2 from the IBM site I get the following error: /usr/include/sys/context.h:169: parse error before "sigset64_t"... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rein
4 Replies

3. Programming

GNU GDB compile problem

I have to compile gnu-gdb 6.7 on HP-UX 11.11 with /usr/local/pa64/bin/gcc 64-bit compiler, but I'm having some problems during "make": ser-tcp.c: In function `net_open': ser-tcp.c:207: warning: passing arg 5 of `getsockopt' from incompatible pointer type make: *** Error 1 make: Leaving... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: untamed
8 Replies

4. AIX

How to upgrade AIX5.3TL6-07 to AIX5.3TL8-04?

Hello All, After creating lpp_source/spot from AIX 5.3TL6-07 DVD on the NIM(AIX6.1), I went online and download the fix pack for reaching TL8-04. (it was less than 200Mgegs total) then I did define a newer lpp_source530TL8-04 via a copy from the older lpp_source530TL6-07 (I diduse a command... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sangers
2 Replies

5. AIX

smtctl in AIX5.3