Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers I want to copy the text output from a 'nohup.out' file. Post 302116019 by zazzybob on Monday 30th of April 2007 09:47:40 PM
Old 04-30-2007
Just scp it across from your *nix machine to your Windows machine - then open it however you require.

Cheers,
ZB

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to copy a string to a text file

I am using the following command to email a tex file as an attachment- cat mailtext.txt | elm -s "Subject" emailAddr where content of mailtext.txt is - "Body of email" This will attach foo.txt with the email. My problem is that the file foo.txt is ceated dynamically everytime with a... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hpuxlxboy
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Ping text file of ip addressese and output to text file

I am basically a scripting noob, I have some programming logic, and I wouldn't post here if my 3 hours of searching actually found something. So far this is what I have: " #! /bin/ksh List=./pinglist1.txt cat $List | while read ip do Pingable="" ping $ip -n 2 | awk '/100%/ {print... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lasthitlarry
11 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

output nohup file containg the PID

Hi to everybody. Is it possible to nohup a process and redirect the output to a file containing the PID? E.g. if nohup filename > out.nohup associate the PID=8074 to filename, is it possible to call the output file something like out_8074.nohup instead of out.nohup? By this way it would... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: plsrn
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Dynamic output file generation using a input text file with predefined output format