Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Main Resursive is it possible Post 302113361 by krishna_sicsr on Thursday 5th of April 2007 11:53:13 AM
Old 04-05-2007
Data Problem With Main Resursive

Friends I am Trying this code to call main Recursively But It is showing segmentation errot

#include<stdio.h>
int main()
{
int i;
for(i=0;i<10;i++)
{
if(i==5)
{
exit(0);
}
else
{
main();
}
}
}

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

How to go to main prompt

Hi: I am new to HP-UX. After the system starts up, it is written in the documents that press any key within 10 sec to interrupt, and go to the main prompt, where I can select the boot device or boot from CD to recover system. However if I interrupt boot, it goes straight to HPUX> prompt. Please... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: amitra123
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

main makefile

hello everyone.. am having problem with my so-called main makefile all my files are in the same folder, i was planning to make a single makefile that would make two executable but I got some errors so I separated them and used now i was wondering if I could create a single makefile... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: ideur
6 Replies

3. Programming

main function

Is it possible to execute any function before main() function in C or C++. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: arun.viswanath
6 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

Sendmail: help with main.mc

We compile the sendmail.cf file using main.mc. I have managed to place all of our configuration options in main.mc without a problem, with the exception of one. I want to have the HelpFile commented out by default in sendmail.cf. How can I instruct main.mc to place an entry for HelpFile in... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dangral
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

$? and main return value