Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Installed Software
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Installed Software Post 302113029 by tt1ect on Tuesday 3rd of April 2007 04:19:15 AM
Old 04-03-2007
Installed Software

Pls guys, what command do i use to dispaly the Disk size and Ram Size my system?

thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Knowing installed software versions

Hello, Is there any command or something to know the versions of the softwares installed ? Similar to the registry in Windows, is there anything in Unix ...? We are shifting our server to other one ... so we need to install the same versions on other server also .. Please advice, ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jayathirtha
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installed software

I am a complete novice/dumbo with Unix. How can I ascertain what software is installed on a unix system? Any help is much appreciated. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wakeley
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Listing all Software and Tools installed

Hi, In Unix, how do we know, which software and tools are installed? Is there any command or info file available for the same? Regards, (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: hasnain
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

listing installed software

hi,:) In redhat linux whats the command to list all the installed s/w. cheers RRK (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi raj kumar
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Comparing installed software.

I have some 30 AIX servers and I want their software packages to be consistent. AIX provides a command to list out all pertinent information on a software package in a colon separate list - I grab this through ssh and collect in a temp directory server_name.log. Now, I'm stuck. I can create a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ejk67
2 Replies

6. Programming

How To find if Specific Software is installed ?