Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Trying to install Java 5
Operating Systems AIX Trying to install Java 5 Post 302112521 by Kirath on Wednesday 28th of March 2007 05:40:29 PM
Old 03-28-2007
thanks

Thanks! I had been pulling my hair out trying to figure out which links I needed to follow on IBM's site. Not a particularly user friendly site...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

License issue on Java install

I'm a AIX novice - please bear with me.. I'm trying to install Java14_64_sdk on an Aix 5.2 server (P690) I've copied the ff files to a separate directory: Java14_64.ext Java14_64.license Java14_64.sdk I then run smitty installp, point to the above directory and choose the Java14_64.sdk... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: morgan_g
0 Replies

2. Solaris

java install sheild

dear all there is any one can help me in a document about java install sheild in solaris (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: murad.jaber
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to install new java versions to 264 version4.0 alpha

I wrote a java code and compiled it using j2sdk 1.4.2 version. But i have to port those to a unix machine in which a very old version of unix has installed. say unix 264 version4.0 alpha. And the default java version that comes with that unix version is also very old and it is java version... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rasa_still_here
0 Replies

4. Debian

How to install Java in Debian Lenny

Hi all im trying to install Java in Debian lenny with apt-get install but can find the packages...anyone can help me on this one? thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ro0t3d
2 Replies

5. Debian

Java won't install

I am using VirtualBox if this helps. btw, I am quite new, and have just started using Linux (It is pretty good I guess) So, to use the self extracting binary-file "jre-6u22-linux-i586.bin" for Java so I can play on FICS (Free Internet Chess server) I had to use the consol command "chmod a+x... (1 Reply)