Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris CDE Remote Login is not Working !!! Post 302110975 by adel8483 on Saturday 17th of March 2007 04:52:56 AM
Old 03-17-2007
CDE Remote Login is not Working !!!

Hi ,

I have SunBlade 150 Workstation (Solaris 9), I installed the OS again then when I try to login to any server using ( Options > Remote Login > Enter Host Name)
after I entered any host name nothing happened just white page for 2 or 3 mintues then the login screen reseted to the local workstation. I am unable to login remotly to any server using the GUI. I need your Help Smilie

Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

CDE login vs. X-windows

Hi, I'm new to the whole X-windows environment. Need help please.. Believe it or not- I have a licensed "Reflection". I use the XDMCP host, and I can see 4 servers there. 2 of the servers are aix servers: one is ver 4.3, the other one is ver 5. When I open a session to the aix4.3 a large... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunbird
2 Replies

2. HP-UX

remote CDE

Is there a way to connect to CDE remotely? Preferably using 'VNC'. I'd like to do this! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: satinet
4 Replies

3. HP-UX

CDE remote login option (dtchooser)

Hello, how can I get a "remote login" option in the CDE login screen? My Solaris box offers that by default. I already found that this might be done by dtchooser, so I copied the /usr/dt/config/Xaccess to /etc/dt/config/Xaccess and uncommented the line * CHOOSER BROADCAST - but still no... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Ebbi
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

CDE Login Banner

I'm having problem with the CDE pre login banner. I configured the c/usr/dt/config/C/Xresources file to add my warning message: Dtlogin*greeting.labelString: My Banner I then modified the Dtlogin*greeting*fontList to display the message in smaller text. This did not work. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: equismorio
1 Replies