Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Open source mathematical software for scientists & engineers Post 302109128 by Aaron Van on Saturday 3rd of March 2007 02:25:00 PM
Old 03-03-2007
No, it doesn't have to be open source but philosophically, that's where I'm coming from. I'm interesting in learning ODE/PDE and eventually teach myself some CFD tecnhiques.

I just downloaded Fermat on my Mac (my FreeBSD machine is acting funny) and it looks pretty good. It would have been useful when I was an operations research analyst. Thanks!

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Help needed to test CorneliOS open source software on different platforms

Hello everyone, I' m currently working on an open source project and I'm looking for people willing to test the software on various platforms so that we'll be able to publish a compatibility list. The project is called CorneliOS, it's a webOS and web application framework, and it has been... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: joskirps
0 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

need open source KB software for UNIX

Anyone know of a good open source Knowledge Base software for UNIX that can connect to an Oracle back end? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: RJ45
0 Replies

3. Virtualization and Cloud Computing

Open Source Cloud Software

Hi all, I'm prepared exploring cloud technology to play on both private and public clouds. Please advise which of the following Open Source Cloud software, other than Ubuntu One, will be more powerful on features:- Abiquo http://www.abiquo.com/ Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2)... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: satimis
2 Replies

4. Linux

X Windowing Free Open Source Software at Windows Desktop