Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Autosys Email Alarms
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Autosys Email Alarms Post 302107389 by rpiller on Friday 16th of February 2007 10:52:43 AM
Old 02-16-2007
Autosys Email Alarms

Hello,

I'm kind of new to autosys, but I'm assuming there is a way to have Alarms be emailed instead of having to run jobscape and click the Alarm button to see what jobs have failed? Does anyone have an insight onto how this can be done? Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Alarms/Alerts

Is there a imbedded command (Solaris v8 ksh) that will send an administrative alert/alarm. Or is it just triggering a mail message via shell script? If no, is there a good open-source code someone knows about? Thanks so much in advance for any replies. ...Gozer13 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gozer13
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

alarms

Hi I have been trying to set up alarms on my Solaris box (Sun OS 5.8) The objective is to present the user an audible alarm every hour or so. I have so far done this: #!/bin/sh val=1 while do printf "\a" val=`expr $val + 1` done I have put this in my crontab to run hourly.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: run_time_error
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Documentation and books on Autosys Job Control Tool from Autosys

My project uses Autosys. I am new to this product and I don't know where to start from. Q1. Please provide me the link where I can get Autosys documentation Q2. Please refer a good book on Autosys. (Beginner/Intermediate Level) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gram77
0 Replies

4. Infrastructure Monitoring

Sun Solaris 9 Traps Contain Multiple Alarms