Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX LPAR processor/virtual processor settings Post 302105401 by Sprellarinn on Thursday 1st of February 2007 12:52:12 PM
Old 02-01-2007
If you want lparORA to have priority over lparDB2 you need to make lparORA have more weight than lparDB2. That should do the trick.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Processor

From a PROM ok prompt I have typed banner. This returned this info SunSPARCStation20 (1X390Z50) ...... Okay, I read that the 1x390z50 is the processor type. How can I found out the speed of these processor? Is it 50mhz? Don't know but I am curious. Thanks (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jwbrown
5 Replies

2. AIX

CPU Processor ID

Hallo, does anybody knows a trick to change the Processor ID in AIX 4.3.3. Thanks a lot (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: UXNI
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get Processor Id

Hi Everyone I am new to unix. I ahve few quries that i would like to post. Is there any way by which i get the unique processor Id. Actually i am unable to find any logic and method to get access to Processor Id. Is it possible to get it. I read it on Intel site that the new processor do no... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: atul.saxena
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cores on a processor

Hi All, What is the command to identify whether a processor is single core / dual core in solaris ? Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: RAA
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Processor info

How to get the processor information regarding 32 bit or 64 bit processor (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aju_kup
2 Replies

6. AIX

Processor and processor core