Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: validate test failed
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat validate test failed Post 302101972 by newbie06 on Saturday 6th of January 2007 12:20:55 PM
Old 01-06-2007
validate test failed and command not found

hi everybody,

I am new in Linux. I have successfully installed knoppix in my laptop, however, when I want to install ns2.26, some errors occurs in validation test.. It returned "Some Test failed" and it give some comands to re-run the test. I have already set the path before the validation test. When I tried to run any example from the tcl/ex, it returned "bash:command not found"..Is there any different between setting path in redhat and setting path in knoppix although I use same version of ns (ns2.26)? because I've used redhat before and change to knoppix and I've used the same format of setting up the path..Or is there any other problems?..Can anybody help me with thid problem?..I get confius wether i need to edit .bashrc file or .bash_profile? for the time being I've editted .bash_profile. Thank you in advance for your help..

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bad day !! test condition failed --need a one liner to do --help

Hi all this is simple but bad day for me nothing work out .. Problem is that I wan to check the argument passed to my script and accordignly exit or setup ENV variable I have a script name src_cpcp_preproc.sh i want to pass 2 argumet from command line argumet and check it in the script... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: jambesh
13 Replies

2. AIX

SFTP Failed---Request for subsystem 'sftp' failed on channel 0

Hi, While I am trying SFTP my machine to another unix machine , it was working fine till 10 min back. But now i am getting the below error "Request for subsystem 'sftp' failed on channel 0" Could you please someone help me to solve or analyise the root cause... Cheers:b:, Mahiban (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahiban
0 Replies