Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: File auditing
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers File auditing Post 302100539 by ghostdog74 on Wednesday 20th of December 2006 09:06:11 AM
Old 12-20-2006
i guess you have to turn on BSM in solaris. check
here

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Hpux C2 Auditing

I am trying to find out if there are any recommendations regarding what events/system calls should be audited as a starting point. I am new to the auditing side of things and am not really to sure what best to log - any ideas or know of any resources which make recommendations in this respect ??? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gmh
1 Replies

2. Solaris

BMS Auditing

Hi, I was wondering if anyone has had the problem I'm having or knows how to fix it. I need to audit one of our servers at work. I turned on BSM auditing and modified the audit_control file to only flag the "lo" class(login/outs) then I rebooted. I viewed the log BSM created and it shows a whole... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: BlueKalel
0 Replies

3. Solaris

how to enable file auditing

Hi expert , Can you show me the steps to enable file auditing ? Thanks . (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: skully
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Unix Auditing.

I need to log or 'audit' any access to a shared directory which is stored on a NetApp appliance. I need to be able to 'prove' who has acessed the data in this directory at any time. I am just not sure how to do this. The systems that will be accessing this are Linux systems. Any help is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: frankkahle
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Auditing

:)I need a little help. I have sent all of our logs to our log server, but I can't send the audit logs that are in /var/log/audit.log. Can someone give me some type of idea to transfer these logs. Thank You (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aojmoj
2 Replies

6. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users