Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: View TIFF images from UNIX
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers View TIFF images from UNIX Post 302100014 by cbkihong on Friday 15th of December 2006 11:00:44 AM
Old 12-15-2006
Please. No multiple threads on exactly the same topic. Thanks.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix code - how to view? What is it?

I'm getting curious about making some of my own commands. I know this is realtively easy with script files and combining various unix standard commands. Is there a way to view the code that is used for these standard commands..i.e. how do I see what code is used for the 'join' command. I'm... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: peter.herlihy
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to view users in unix

Hi, Im newbie here and in unix as well. How can i view users in unix? Im viewed them in shadow file (i typed: vi /etc/shadow) but some unix (im confused if its unix or linux or bsd, but i think it has a little thing in common or differnce) has no shadow file?! What must i do to view the users... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: jerome
6 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to convert Unix executable file to Tiff

Hi, I know nothing about Unix. Recently received image files from a client. Mac sees it as a Unix executable file. How do I convert these files to Tiff? Thanks for helping. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Pet Teoh
1 Replies

4. Programming

how to view symbol table in unix

hi , How to view the contents of a "c" program symbol table information in unix. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: saravanan_nitt
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to view .tar file in unix

Guys, Could anyone let me know, how we can see the contents of .tar file without extracting it. I know the extracting and combine options Regards (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sdosanjh
3 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting