Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: View TIFF images from UNIX
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers View TIFF images from UNIX Post 302100011 by erpankajgupta on Friday 15th of December 2006 10:47:05 AM
Old 12-15-2006
Question View TIFF images from UNIX

I am new to unix. I want to know if there is any tool or plugin available for AIX unix system through which a user can see the TIFF images. Below are the details:

Our application runs on AIX Unix box. The users log in to the application through telnet clients running on Windows 2000/XP systems. Our application receives TIFF images from an interface application. Users of our application wants to view the TIFF images. As our application is running on UNIX, I am not sure if we can fulfill the requirements.

Is there anyway to view the images which we receive in UNIX system?

Please reply.
Thanks and regards,
Pankaj

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix code - how to view? What is it?

I'm getting curious about making some of my own commands. I know this is realtively easy with script files and combining various unix standard commands. Is there a way to view the code that is used for these standard commands..i.e. how do I see what code is used for the 'join' command. I'm... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: peter.herlihy
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to view users in unix

Hi, Im newbie here and in unix as well. How can i view users in unix? Im viewed them in shadow file (i typed: vi /etc/shadow) but some unix (im confused if its unix or linux or bsd, but i think it has a little thing in common or differnce) has no shadow file?! What must i do to view the users... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: jerome
6 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to convert Unix executable file to Tiff