Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Possible to restrict SED
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Possible to restrict SED Post 302099400 by anbu23 on Tuesday 12th of December 2006 12:27:07 AM
Old 12-12-2006
try this
Code:
echo $d | sed -e "s,/CELL,X,g"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to restrict account to one log-in?

Our users have the tendency to use only one login account, to do their jobs. Obvious itīs a matter of training our users. But our internal audit team insists on restrictions from our system. So is there an option to restrict an account to only login once into the system? We use HP-UX 11.0. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Egroman
0 Replies

2. Solaris

restrict a user to certain command

Hi all, I am using Sun OS 5.10. I am new to Unix. Is there some way to restrict a specific user to certain command say "/usr/bin/more" ?? for example: I want that user1 can execute more command & user2 can't. Can we somehow edit .profile file in the home directory of user to achieve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vikas027
1 Replies

3. Solaris

restrict commands

Dears, how to determine the commands that could be used by certain user..like I want to prevent some users from running pwd command???? Thanx (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mm00123
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

restrict in file creation

Hi, how to restrict directories with one type of file creation. thanks and regards. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nk_bastia
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

restrict USB

Hi, How can i restrict use of USB in redhat. & also is it possible to allow USB devices for only specific devices or only few known penDrives......? Thank you (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shivarajM
4 Replies

6. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Restrict Access to the folder