Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Using #! /bin/sh in Shell scripts Post 302098169 by grial on Friday 1st of December 2006 05:29:40 AM
Old 12-01-2006
Right. You should do what vino says before asking. Anyway, If you don't specify that information, the user's default shell will be used.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

#!/bin/sh shell question

HI, Nice to meet u... I am a newbie. I have met a problem in the work as following: SRCLOG="/Share/log/testlog/*" SRCLOG="/Share/log/systemlog/*" SRCLOG="/Share/log/log.conf" SRCLOG="/Share/log/message" How can I get the file or directory value from each element of... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: GCTEII
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

[/bin/sh] passing parameters with quotes between 2 scripts

Hi, I have a first shell script (/bin/sh) that receives some paremeters. This is only an example (there are more parameters in fact and this one is among them): -header "This is a test" This script calls a secund shell script (/bin/sh) with the same parameters. But, quotes disappear as I would... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: velo_love
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Scripts in ~/bin vs. functions in ~/.bashrc

Hi there, Anyone knows what would be the cons and pros of adding a script in ~/bin vs. a function in ~/.bashrc? I'm not sure how the system keeps tracks of some of the settings loaded in ~/.bashrc (like functions and aliases). Would I be right in thinking that this would all be loaded into... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: victorbrca
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

fuser: difference with bin/sh and bin/ksh shell script