Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming unix C++: get the files from a folder Post 302097757 by nadiamihu on Tuesday 28th of November 2006 10:55:32 AM
Old 11-28-2006
unix C++: get the files from a folder

Hello everybody!
How can I get the list of files from a folder in C++ (unix)?

thanks in advance for any help!

regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How can i move data files from a server to unix folder

Hi: I am very new in UNIX environment. I need big help. How I can move data files from a server to UNIX folder by script. I don't want to use ws-ftp. The script should check the file on server, if any file found, move it to UNIX folder. I will be very happy, if some one helps me out.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shah2
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Viewing files of another unix server (in a folder)

I think that's what I'm trying to do. This is the problem: I log onto my comp, Comp1. Then, from the terminal, since my web server is on another comp, I type: xrlogin Comp2, so I log on to that computer. I then navigate to my directory by typing: cd /domain/myDir, so I am in my directory, on the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Djaunl
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix command to cound the number of files in a folder

Hi All Can some one help me out. Please tell the unix command to cound the number of files in a folder. Ungent please# Thanks manas (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: manas6
6 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

UNIX: Command to compress folder and all files into a tar

I am trying to grab a folder and all the folders and files underneath it and send it from one computer to another. I basically want to compress the whole folder into a tar, tgz, or zip file so that it can be sent as one file. is there a command to compress a folder and all its contents into a tar... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: kane4355
7 Replies