Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Disk space management on Solaris Post 302097469 by Tornado on Saturday 25th of November 2006 04:00:09 AM
Old 11-25-2006
Since your using veritas, provided you have some free disk space you can use vxassist to grow the /oracle filesystem, on the fly and without an outage.

Have a look here:
http://www.adminschoice.com/docs/vxa...g%20a%20Volume
Tornado

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to re-allocate disk space on solaris 10

I am not very good at UNIX and seek help here. I tried to install Oracle 10g on a 64 bit Sun sparc machine with solaris 10 as OS. After I installed solaris 10, the current file system on the machine looks like this: /dev/dsk/c0t0d0s0 5104758 4854293 199418 97% / /devices ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: duke0001
2 Replies

2. Solaris

command to find free disk space on solaris

In linux df is the command to find free space what is the equivalent command in the Solaris (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: harishankar
2 Replies

3. Programming

How to get free disk space size in C/C++ program( Solaris system)

How to get free disk space size in C/C++ program( Solaris system)? Is there any standard function or system function? Just like "df" or "getdfree" in Linux. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: yidu
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Disk Space availability on solaris machine

Hi, I have a question regarding finding free space on the disk of a solaris machine. Many mount points are available in my machine. Right now i am using df -b option to get the free disk space available. I have an assignment to check free space on the disk. I pass the directory as a... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raghu.amilineni
3 Replies

5. Solaris

solaris 8 / disk space almost full