Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Daily check helth
Operating Systems AIX Daily check helth Post 302091320 by magasem on Monday 2nd of October 2006 03:49:39 AM
Old 10-02-2006
Daily check helth

Can any one suggest some command that used to test the hardware and software

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cron.daily

At what time does cron.daily implement and how can i change this or set it etc? Thanks in advance. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ITFcraig
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Daily File Checks

Hello all, I'm sorry if this is answered elsewhere, I've used the search function and can't find the specifics of what I'm after. I am brand new to playing with linux, and ideally I want to get better to help the company that I now work for. What I want to do: Create a script that I... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Aussiemick
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with Daily DB growth script

Hello, I have a script SELECT TO_CHAR(creation_time, 'RRRR Month') "Month", SUM(bytes)/1024/1024 "Growth in MB" FROM sys.v_$datafile WHERE creation_time > SYSDATE-365 GROUP BY TO_CHAR(creation_time, 'RRRR Month') / It produces output similar to this Month ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jnrpeardba
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Daily Checks

Hey Guys, I'm seeking some assistance in getting this script to run as a cron job for the user oracle.. the script is basically to perform 2 ADRCI checks... see the script below... i'm getting the following error: /export/home/oracle/Daily_Checks/ADRCI_Daily_Checks.sh: syntax error at line 16:... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Racegod
7 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Daily health check script