Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting ip address and subnet comparing Post 302089029 by ghostdog74 on Friday 15th of September 2006 08:53:50 PM
Old 09-15-2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by fedora
subnet
---------
1.0.0.0/8
20.0.1.0/24

What I want is only picking up those ips belong to our group from tableA according to the subnet tableB
Can you explain more clearly what you want to do ? Is it you want to check whether values in tableA must be in those subnets in tableB? And, is tableB subnet values "static" and not changing?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Modifying IP Address/Gateway/Subnet in SCO Unix

Hi, I'm new to unix and have absolutely no experience with it. I am trying to change the network setting on the only computer on our network with SCO Unix. We switched ISP's and now have a new set of IP's. I can't for the life of me figure out how to go in and change these settings, please help.... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: PBNOSGT
12 Replies

2. SCO

ACL for Subnet/IP address

I am trying to find out if you can create an ACL for telnet sessions and restrict it to a certain subnet/IP range.. any information or where to look would be greatly appreciated. thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marvin51796
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

Migrating existing Subnet to a new subnet and changing ip addresses in UNIX

Hi, My project needs to migrate the existing Subnet (255.255.255.0) to a new subnet and change the ipaddresses (currently C class). How can I do that. I need some information. John (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnmarsh
0 Replies

4. IP Networking

How do I figure out the subnet?

Hi, How do I get subnet from this: 10.252.0.138/25 Tnx (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mehrdad68
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Panic kernal-mode address fault on user address 0x14