Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Accessing Unix from Server
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Accessing Unix from Server Post 302087776 by sssow on Tuesday 5th of September 2006 05:38:21 PM
Old 09-05-2006
You can telnet to that Unix Server if it is accessible through network. You may want to try putty

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Accessing a FTP Server hosted on Linux

We have set-up a FTP server on a Linux machine, which sits behind a firewall. Most users outside our firewall can access it, but one user in particular cannot. I assume it has something to do with their firewall rules. It appears that they can connect with no problem but the server does not grant... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Breen
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Remotely accessing a server

Ok, so I'm a total beginner when it come to unix shells, but my friends and I are starting to get into it. It turns out that I have an extra computer lying around and I want to set it up as a server se we can run shell commands on it. Does anyone know of any guides on how to set up the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rogre
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

accessing ms access from unix server...

Hello, I have a databse stored in my Unix server. I can't change the database because is used by a third party software. How Can I make some queries to this database (I want to extend the information for all the users using Apache + php on the unix server.) I looked at unixODBC but I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ncatdesigner
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Accessing windows server

Hello guys, i have a scenario that i need to run some commands on a unix machine and them connect on a windows server machine stop some services and them back to the Unix machine do another commands.. There is a way to do that with shell script? tks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: paddock
1 Replies