Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to copy Folder with FTP
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to copy Folder with FTP Post 302086193 by heru_90 on Tuesday 22nd of August 2006 11:08:10 PM
Old 08-23-2006
Question How to copy Folder with FTP

Dear All,

I'm new in Unix System, can you help me about how to copy folder using FTP command.

I have folder name "/heru" and I want copy this folder to my windows system.
how to copy this folder?
and how to copy all file that using 1 extesion to other divice using ftp for example I want copy all my tar file ..

thank you for your help

Regards,

Heru

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

copy folder

Dear All , Kindly I need the easy way or methof in order to copy a folder ( large size ) from one server to another thru the network ! I have a Folder on server A , and i need to take it to server B , through the network . can i use rcp ? if yes how ? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tamemi
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

copy folder contents

I need to make a new dir in side the dir lab5 the new dir is called testLab5 without changing directories copy all files from your lab5 directory into your testLab5 directory then i have to without chaning directories and using exactly one command remove all files that start with the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: robsk8_99
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Compress and copy a Folder

hi Buddies , How can i Compress and move a folder through UNIX completely to windows 2000 through FTP. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: scorpiyanz
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parse the .txt file for folder name and FTP to the corrsponding folder.