Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: WiFi
Special Forums IP Networking WiFi Post 302085079 by tayyabq8 on Tuesday 15th of August 2006 02:27:11 AM
Old 08-15-2006
I think by router he means access-point.

I found this article:

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/u...02april08.mspx

Sounds interesting, I'll try it also for 2 WinXP hosts, have no idea about FreeBSD and XP wifi connection.

Regards,
Tayyab

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

WiFi Help through shell

So as a graduation gift (:D) I was given a laptop... But not just a laptop a OLPC (laptop.org) and I'm trying to access my local LAN but because of security issues and compatibility issues I opted to drop the wpa and wep for a hidden SSID (I monitor it closely and change the SSID regularly). So... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: VRoemer
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

wifi in linux problem

hi, i'm really new at this. i recently installed ubuntu on my machine and have that and vista installed now. but in ubuntu i cant connect wirelessly to the internet. i'm not using a wifi card the wifi is built into the laptop. can anybody help me configure ubuntu to use the wifi. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: naner9
4 Replies

3. Linux

How to install or configure my WiFi?

Hi every body i m new using mandriva 2009 spring linux and i need to cofigure my wifi i have nexx card 54M 8085 it drivers in windows say realtec (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aaa1
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Connecting to WiFi using Netgear

hi i am pradeep.i am new to linux and i am facing problem connecting to net i am using ubunto 9.0.4 and my network connections are showing signals but i coudnt connect to internet my proxy setting are correct i used idea net setter also and i faced the same problem.if some one can help me... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chauda
2 Replies

5. Solaris

WiFi on Solaris x86