Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Mounting NAS Drive on solaris Post 302081784 by 0ktalmagik on Thursday 27th of July 2006 05:19:30 PM
Old 07-27-2006
its up. here you go...

# ps -ef |grep rpc
root 128 1 0 May 20 ? 4:12 /usr/sbin/rpcbind
root 283 151 0 May 20 ? 0:00 rpc.metad
root 22685 22647 0 14:19:00 pts/2 0:00 grep rpc
#

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

mounting a drive

Trying to mount a drive which has been dropped after corruption. What is the quickets and esiest command to run and which switches? cheers olly (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ollyparkhouse
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Drive mounting

Hello, people. I am pretty new to linux, but I heard it was supposed to be good. So I installed it on an ancient 33mhz 486 with 27mbs of RAM. Ran into problems, patched them, and am here now. I am trying to figure out how to use my floppy and CD-ROM drives. I click their respective icons on the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Furtoes00
2 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Mounting AFS drive

I have an old amiga IDE drive that I wish to read. Its formated in FFS and I understand I can mount this under linux as an AFS filesystem. The drive is already installed in the PC. Can anyone explain in newbie terms the steps t mounting and reading this drive? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SocketSlave
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mounting a Windows Network Drive on Solaris 10

Hi, I have a Solaris 10 OS. I would like to map a network drive to a Windows machine. I have typed the following command #mount 192.1.1.1:/content_dir /windows 192.1.1.1 - ip address of my windows box content_dir - directory that I have shared out to others users on my windows box... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: annointed3
3 Replies

5. Solaris

Mounting XP Drive in Solaris 10