Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux web portal <--> linux configuration Post 302081582 by Corona688 on Wednesday 26th of July 2006 10:45:08 AM
Old 07-26-2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by clemeot
Dear experts,

I am new to linux. I found that my linux server does not support the webportal links, causing the file system in the webportal to disappear as well. I suspect 1st: configuration of linux not set properly, 2nd: access link lost for the filing system.

Please give me a rough idea where to start checking the linux configuration & access link, thank you very much!
Could you say what's going on, please? I don't understand what you mean by webportal links and what this has to do with the filesystem. I'm thinking you're talking about some sort of web administration system but beyond that I can't guess.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Linux network configuration problem

I have clients that will be connecting to a server (ServerA) through a switch. ServerA connects to the switch through eth0 and i use another ethernet card - eth1 to connect to the Internet through an ADSL router. The clients can access the internet with no problem, i have set up IP forwarding and... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: robple11
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Web server configuration in Unix

Dear All, i'm very new to this forum, infact just joined today. :o . i want to install and configure web server on Unix (Sco Openserver 5.0.7). i want any documents or text guide on this..... awaiting for experts help, Thanx Nikhil (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: niksharma
1 Replies

3. Linux

Wireless setup/configuration on Linux

hi all, :) Please let mew know some useful link that has some information about wireless set-up and configuration for Linux FC-8 on laptop. -regards Ashvin (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ashvin Gaur
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

samba server configuration on linux.