Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Q: Recording shell script screen output using "script" command ? Post 302080692 by reborg on Thursday 20th of July 2006 08:22:33 AM
Old 07-20-2006
Yes, why not just run script before the script?
Code:
$ script filename.tst
$ scriptname.sh

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

"SCRIPT" (recording session) from ShellScripts

Hi all, Hope that we are all familiar with the "script" command, which helps us to record the session into any file, until we give "exit". Can anyone help me, how to do this process from a shell script!? I face problem while ending the script using "exit" which comes out of the program. This... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mohanprabu
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

passing a list of dynamic names to a "PS" command in shell script?

Hi, I am new to shell script. This is my first post .I have written a small script which returns list of names starts with "ram" in /etc/passwd .Here is that:- #!/bin/ksh NAME_LIST="name_list.txt" cat /dev/null > $NAME_LIST evalcmd="cat /etc/passwd | grep "^ram?*" | cut -d: -f1" eval... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sachin.tendulka
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

To record screen output using "script" command

I am trying to capture the session of a particular user id, by using the "script" command, by adding the "script" command to the .profile of that user id. Now, when I have to exit the session, I am having to give 2 exits - one for the script command, and the other to log out of the session. Is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ggayathri
2 Replies

4. AIX

"too big" and "not enough memory" errors in shell script