Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Forgot the privileged access password in ibm pseries615c3 Post 302080082 by muthulingaraja on Saturday 15th of July 2006 02:40:33 PM
Old 07-15-2006
Thanks

Hi RTM,
thanks.
i have reset the password as per ur idea.
I am new to use the ibm machines. i have set the first boot device as cdrom and second boot device as scsi hard disk. i want to install redhat enterprise linux using cdrom in the same ibm pseries 615c3 machine. machine is not booting from the cdrom. It directly boot using hard disk. the linux cd is botable. But i can't boot from the cdrom. can u give me some idea to install
Enterprise linux in this hardware. i read the manuals from ibm and redhat to install RHEL on pseries, but it wont work in my case.

Help me.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

forgot password red hat ?

Dear Forum savants, I have a problem that I am not sure how to overcome. Two years ago I had a friend build me computer with a linux os (red hat) for learning purposes. It happens to have an oracle server on it as well... Anyway , because of personal reasons, I lost complete interest in... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jxh461
5 Replies

2. HP-UX

forgot password

i forgot my password on a HP-UX 9.xx machine. is there a possible way of changing it without knowing the root passwd? I would do it with a boot disk and chroot but I dont have a boot disk available.... any ideas? thanks!! Paul Tittel (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: paultittel
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I forgot my UNIX password!!

Hello, Is there a way to reset the "root" unix password, pretty much like you would do in linux by going into single user mode? :confused: :confused: Thank you in advance. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mr Big
5 Replies

4. Solaris

forgot password