Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Copy Folders from Sun Solaris to Windows server. Post 302079751 by chandu_kalari on Wednesday 12th of July 2006 03:46:55 PM
Old 07-12-2006
Need to copy the folders to my local system.

Hello,

Thanks for your response.

I am new to this File system and stuff but I guess you are thinking that I have to copy the files to Windows server. That is not the case. I need to copy the files to my local system. I am sorry I missed this point initially.

Thanks,
Sarath

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Copy folders and subfolders from unix to windows

Sir From a unix machine some folders and their folders have to be copied to windows XP PC. Please help me with a batch file or a shell script. I am new to the the shell and batch files. Thanks in anticipation. sastry (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chssastry
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unable to transfer files from Windows 2000 Server to Sun Solaris..

Dear Friends, I need to transfer few files from a Windows 2000 server to Sun Solaris system, connected in the same network. This copy should be done as a batch job without asking for password to be entered every time. How to make this possible ??? At present I am using cygwin in my laptop... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ks_reddy
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Helppppppp I need script Copy permissions of files and folders from one server to another

Helpppppppppppppp Hi.. I have 2 servers with linux suse10. I made a mistake and on one of the servers changed with chmod the permission of root in directory /. In the other servers the permissions are correct Please i need a script, to change the permissions of one server 1, using... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ave-phoenix
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

I need script Copy permissions of files and folders from one server to another